A Simple Running Log

October 23, 2014

Training for 10/23/14

Filed under: Uncategorized — aschmid3 @ 3:56 pm

Yesterday was rainy and windy all day, to I took my run to the trail, where the trees block that crap pretty well. I took Pepper too, since it wasn’t raining very hard at all by the time I left.

We did an easy lap around our usual 3-mile loop. When I got home, I did some ab exercises, push-ups and invisible chair-sitting, but I skipped the weights because Clark and I decided to go to 3rd Wave and drink some beers instead.

We took Pepper with us, which meant we had to bring his leash. Unfortunately, we left the leash in the Crown Vic when we got back home, and I didn’t realize it until I’d gotten Pepper into his harness and all wound up for another run today, after Clark had driven the Crown Vic to work.

There was no way I could run with Pepper if he wasn’t on his leash, so, even though I felt terrible, I took off his harness, left him in the utility room and ran by myself. I made sure to turn on my iPod before Pepper realized he was being left at home so I didn’t have to listen to his wailing.

I know I said a couple days ago I was going to get back into speedwork today, but I didn’t feel like it. So sue me. It was still way too windy outside. I did another easy untimed lap around the 5.5-mile loop instead.

A while back, I was dismayed to find out Nike seems to have discontinued my absolute favorite style of running shorts. Not that my vast collection is any danger of wearing out any time soon. But, I found on clearance last week a pair of the style that replaced them, the Rival shorts, so I ordered them. Today, I got to run in them. They might actually be even better than my old favorites. So that’s good news.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

