A Simple Running Log

October 10, 2014

Training for 10/10/14

Filed under: Uncategorized — aschmid3 @ 4:09 pm

I didn’t run yesterday, because my legs were embarrassingly sore from the strength training I did the day before! I guess that’s what happens when you slack on it for a couple of weeks.

Today, they were STILL sore, but not as much, so I took Pepper for a lap around the 5.5-mile loop. It’d been raining, but had slowed to barely a drizzle at that point, and it was a tiny bit breezy and chilly enough for long sleeves.

I didn’t time it, as usual, but I did glance at the time at a couple of known mile markers, and we were cruising along at about an 8:00/mile pace the whole way. It didn’t feel too tough either! I haven’t run that fast in quite a while.

When we got home, I did some ab exercises, push-ups and abbreviated invisible chair-sitting, but I didn’t get into the weights because, again, stupid muscle soreness.

Tonight, Clark and I are going to Annapolis to see his brother and sister-in-law’s new house. Tomorrow, my friend Ben is marrying his fiancee Hope in Long Neck, which should be a pretty fun wedding. And Sunday, we’re going to the Good Beer Festival in Salisbury.

In between all that, I would like to get in a longer run, preferably tomorrow morning. I might run again Sunday.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

