A Simple Running Log

August 19, 2014

Training for 8/19/14

Filed under: Uncategorized — aschmid3 @ 7:31 pm

This morning, I got up, fed Pepper, and, much to his dismay, immediately got dressed in running clothes and went out the door. I did a lap around the 4.5-mile loop, which went pretty well. I didn’t have to wear my Garmin today because both of my new Timex watches showed up yesterday!

When I got home, I did some of the strength training I never bothered to do yesterday after my bike ride. Then I went to Assateague to spend the afternoon with my mom, sisters and youngest nephew, Jamie.

It was overcast in the morning, but the clouds started to break up not long after we got there, and it turned out to be a pretty nice beach day. We all found it hilarious when a seagull stole the Styrofoam container holding the leftovers from Jamie’s lunch, pried it open and took off with the half cheesesteak he was saving for later haha. It looked like that seagull had been planning the whole thing as soon as it saw him with that sandwich.

Well, almost everyone found it hilarious. Jamie was pissed, and ranted about it just about the whole time we were there. Even my mom, who’s usually pretty patient with him, finally told him to stop whining about it haha. I at least restrained myself from punching him in the shoulder this time.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

