A Simple Running Log

May 30, 2014

Training for 5/30/14

Filed under: Uncategorized — aschmid3 @ 6:50 pm

I never did run Wednesday, so that turned into a rest day. It was probably for the best. Thursday, I woke up feeling like a normal person again for the first time in a few days. The cold was on its way out.

That afternoon, I ran an easy, untimed lap around the 7.3-mile loop. It was chilly, breezy and drizzly.

Then today, I put it off until the evening again, but I got in another easy, untimed run, this time around the 6.5-mile loop.

Tomorrow morning, I’ll wrap up May with a long run around the 11.2-mile loop. That’ll push me up over 160 miles for the month. Finally, a mileage total that doesn’t piss me off!

I might do a short run Sunday morning. It mostly depends on what time we decide we want to get to Dover for the NASCAR RACE!!! We might not bother with tailgating because Mike’s not going, as he’s convinced it’s going to be too hot, even though the forecasted high is only 72 degrees. It should actually be a pretty perfect day for sitting in the stands and drinking Budweiser.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

