A Simple Running Log

April 15, 2014

Training for 4/15/14

Filed under: Uncategorized — aschmid3 @ 12:44 pm

This morning, as soon as my alarm went off, I was immediately aware of FOOTSTEPS OVERHEAD. In the attic. Where no one lives. I was about to go full “Ghost Adventures” on whatever specter was haunting my attic, until I realized Clark wasn’t in bed, and was probably just upstairs lifting weights before work. No ghosts. Phew!

I fed Pepper, and then I got dressed to do another short easy run before my usual Tuesday morning meeting. I really did do that strength training yesterday afternoon and then an easy 3-miler in the evening, so I was a little sore from that, but I didn’t feel too bad.

It’s not as warm as it was over the weekend, but it was about to start raining, so it was extremely muggy outside. It’s also ridiculously windy for about the sixth consecutive day.

It was a pretty uneventful lap around the 4.5-mile loop. I kept an easy 8:43/mile pace.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

