A Simple Running Log

March 28, 2014

Training for 3/28/14

Filed under: Uncategorized — aschmid3 @ 1:05 pm

This morning, I went to a hot yoga class for the first time in a few weeks. It went pretty well. I think I have four classes left in that 10-class package, and they expire May 9, so I’ve got six weeks to use up the rest of them.

I’m not running today because I have a 5K in the morning, in Easton. TK’s running it too, and I’ve only seen her maybe twice since tax season ramped up in January (she’s a CPA), so I’m going more to see her again than actually try to race a 5K.

It works out because the half marathon training plan I’m following calls for a 3-mile run at half marathon goal pace tomorrow. Not that I’ll be aiming for that pace, because I don’t really know what my goal time for St. Michaels will be. I’ll just see how fast I can run a 5K right now. I’m guessing “not very.”

I also have an 8-mile long run scheduled for Sunday. And other than that, as far as I know, I’ll just be watching the NASCAR race from Martinsville and cleaning up this disgusting house this weekend.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

