A Simple Running Log

March 12, 2014

Training for 3/12/14

Filed under: Uncategorized — aschmid3 @ 3:32 pm

This morning, it was warm enough I could go upstairs for strength training for the second time this week. I did ab exercises, push-ups, invisible chair-sitting and different lifting exercises.

I took Pepper out for an easy 3-miler after. Pepper didn’t have to wear his jacket, and I got to wear shorts and a tank top, and not be the least bit chilly, even when we first stepped outside. It felt amazing! It was also pretty windy, which kinda sucked on the way back when it was in our faces, but other than that it was a good easy run.

Unfortunately, this early shot of spring weather is coming to a screeching halt tonight, when another storm rolls through. It should be done raining by tomorrow morning, but it will be back down below freezing. I plan to run again tomorrow, my first four-day running streak in months and the last time I will before Shamrock. I’ll be wearing a lot more clothing than I did today.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

