A Simple Running Log

February 27, 2014

Training for 2/27/14

Filed under: Uncategorized — aschmid3 @ 5:04 pm

Today, I did an easy lap around the 5.5-mile loop. I managed to get it done early, before the wind kicked up. They were calling for sustained 10-20 mph winds all day, on top of the already below average temperatures, and the thought of running head-on into that and drooling uncontrollably was enough to get my butt out the door.

I didn’t take Pepper with me. Right now, running any distance with him is speed work for me, and I just did that two days ago. Plus, it was even colder than it had been Tuesday, so I figured I was doing him a favor by leaving him in the heated utility room. He didn’t see it that way, of course. I could hear him howling the whole way out to the road. Until I got the iPod going, that is.

The run itself was pretty run of the mill, which I guess makes it significant. It was the first run in forever that I didn’t think about my left leg the whole way, and there was never a point where I just desperately wanted it to be over. It was a normal, easy run. Felt pretty good!

I did some stretching when I got home.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

