A Simple Running Log

January 7, 2014

Training for 1/7/14

Filed under: Uncategorized — aschmid3 @ 4:58 pm

I didn’t do any training today. It’s the coldest it’s been in 20 years, I had an early meeting this morning and have a late one to cover tonight and my leg doesn’t feel ready to try running again yet anyway.

Yesterday though, I did do my strength training upstairs, before the temperature dropped too low. I did push-ups, ab exercises, invisible chair-sitting and lifted weights. I even finally brought down all the boxes to put away the Christmas decorations I meant to take down this past weekend, when I was too busy sulking on the couch instead. I did not, however, put any of the decorations in the boxes. Baby steps.

Tomorrow, I think I might try a short run after strength training.

Last night, Clark and I booked some flights for a trip out to California at the end of the month. He has to go to a wine convention in Sacramento the last week, so I’m tagging along. I’ve never seen any of Northern California.

We’re going out a couple days early so we can visit San Francisco over the weekend before the convention starts. Then we’ll be in Sacramento that week. That Friday, we’ll fly down to San Diego for the first weekend of February, where we’ll rent some surfboards and give Stone Brewery another try for his 31st birthday, since the attempt to celebrate his 30th birthday went so poorly last year, when we were both really sick the night of our reservation. I resolve to do better this time!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

