A Simple Running Log

November 7, 2013

Training for 11/7/13

Filed under: Uncategorized — aschmid3 @ 7:01 pm

Welp, I still have yet to work out at all since last Saturday’s half marathon. It’s OK. I’m calling this a rest week in advance of my usual 18-week training plan for the Shamrock Marathon, which starts NEXT MONDAY. What??!!

The last couple of years, I’ve still been training for a goal half marathon at this time (Philly in 2011 and Rehoboth in 2012) so I’d just jump into Shamrock training after they were done. Thus I had no idea where 18 weeks before Shamrock actually starts. Turns out, this year, it’s Nov. 11.

I’ll be going with Hal Higdon’s marathon training plan again, either Advanced 1 or Advanced 2. The only difference is the first one has one speed workout a week, while the second has two. The mileage is the same, including the long runs.

Guess I better print out some calendar pages and start penciling in workouts!

Also, the professional photographers at Indy found a couple more shots of me from last weekend’s half:

Screen Shot 2013-11-07 at 1.27.04 PM

Pretty sure this is right before we turned the corner for the finish. I only took off my gloves to use the bathroom, right before the finish, so any other spot on the course I was wearing them.

Screen Shot 2013-11-07 at 1.26.26 PM

Right after finishing. Duh.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

