A Simple Running Log

September 12, 2013

Training for 9/12/13

Filed under: Uncategorized — aschmid3 @ 6:30 pm

After I blew up one replacement inner tube last night, went to Walmart and bought two more (in case I blew up a second one), tried again this morning and then just let Clark do it, my bike was finally roadworthy again.

I was pretty excited to get to ride the thing after all that. I did a lap around the 17-mile loop I never ran haha. Oh, marathon training is going so, so well.

The worst part of the ride was when I failed to lift my butt off the seat before I had to ride over some rumble strips to go around a road work sign. My butt was pretty fed up with the bike seat by that point anyway, and that didn’t help anything.

Overall though, I had a good ride, and other than my butt, nothing hurt when I got home.

My foot doesn’t feel much different than it did yesterday. I read somewhere last night if there was a stress fracture on any of the metatarsals, it would hurt really bad when you pull on the toe. That does nothing. The pain is still only there when I put weight on it and try to push forward off of it. So I’m just going to keep waiting.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

