A Simple Running Log

September 11, 2013

Training for 9/11/13

Filed under: Uncategorized — aschmid3 @ 4:34 pm

When I got home from work last night, the front tire on my bike was already flat again. Clark had to go to Walmart anyway, so he got a new inner tube for it. The only one available, however, had the wrong connection on it for adding air using our air compressor. So now I have to go to the Walmart near work to see if they either have an inner tube with the right connection, or an adaptor for the other one.

What a pain in the butt. This is why I like running. The equipment is so much easier.

At this point, my foot might be fine to run on before this bike is even ridable again anyway. It’s still sore today, especially when I push forward onto my toes or hop on that foot, but I couldn’t even do either of those things a couple of days ago. I think I’ll be fine. I think a lot of runners would try to run on it the way it is today, but I’d rather wait until it feels as normal as the left foot.

Next week is a cutback week on the schedule, so I’m thinking I’ll stay away from running at least until next Monday, and if it’s OK, just pick up with the easy 4-miler on the schedule that day.

Until then, I’ll ride this stupid bike if I can get it back in working order, and do my strength training. This morning, I just did some ab exercises, push-ups and invisible chair-sitting. Clark was also talking about taking off the whole day Friday to go surfing. He said the surf report looks “promising” with a chance of epic, at least by Maryland/Delaware standards.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

