A Simple Running Log

September 4, 2013

Training for 9/4/13

Filed under: Uncategorized — aschmid3 @ 5:26 pm

This morning, I finally went upstairs again and did the strength training on my schedule. I did push-ups, ab exercises, invisible chair-sitting and lifted weights. It looks like the last time I actually went upstairs and did all that was Aug. 14, three weeks ago. Slacker!

It was a really nice morning for a run today, so after my strength training, I put Pepper in his harness, and we ran the 4.5-mile loop together. I did some stretching when we got home.

Yesterday, my little sister emailed me several pictures she took on the boat the last two weekends. These first few are from Aug. 25:

Me, about to get back in the boat after skiing.

Me, about to get back in the boat after skiing.

Dave catching air coming back over the wake.

Dave catching air coming back over the wake.

Dave with his right foot out of the rear binding. He tried this again when Uncle John was watching, but lost his balance and wiped out. Uncle John looked at me and said, "What the hell was that?" haha!

Dave with his right foot out of the rear binding. He tried this again when Uncle John was watching, but lost his balance and wiped out. Uncle John looked at me and said, “What the hell was that?” haha!

Corey enjoying his lunch.

Corey enjoying his lunch.

Dave and Kasey on kneeboards.

Dave and Kasey on kneeboards.

Corey and Dave on the Party Barge after we beached it.

Corey and Dave on the Party Barge after we beached it.

And the rest of these are from this past Sunday:

Julie took a selfie as Uncle John was about to pull me up on a ski. Kasey and Kara are on the right, and Dave is sitting in the passenger's seat. You can also see the plywood board that makes the "floor" of the front of the boat, and the area rug in the back. Stylin'!

Julie took a selfie as Uncle John was about to pull me up on a ski. Kasey and Kara are on the right, and Dave is sitting in the passenger’s seat. You can also see the plywood board that makes the “floor” of the front of the boat, and the area rug in the back. Stylin’!

Kasey, Kara and me toasting with a round of Bud 10s.

Kasey, Kara and me toasting with a round of Bud 10s.

Julie told me to strike a pose. This is the best thing I could come up with.

Julie told me to strike a pose. This is the best thing I could come up with.

Me, skiing.

Me, skiing.

And one last one of me skiing again.

And one last one of me skiing again.

These make me wish it was June and we still had a whole summer of the boat ahead of us!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

