A Simple Running Log

August 20, 2013

Training for 8/20/13

Filed under: Uncategorized — aschmid3 @ 6:46 pm

Last night, as soon as I got home from work, I changed my clothes and went out to finish my long run.

It was overcast and muggy. I kept hoping it would rain on me, but no such luck. I did an uneventful lap around the 5.5-mile loop, bringing the day’s total to 16 miles. Finally have that one done!

I was almost back to my house when I felt my iPod slide down the back of my right leg again. I wasn’t wearing the same shorts that had the hole in the key pocket last week. It turns out I now have two pairs of shorts with a hole in the key pocket. Annoying!

This morning, all I had on the schedule was a 3-miler at goal marathon pace. However, I had to be at an early thing for work, and I didn’t feel like running another three miles just yet anyway, so I pushed it back to tonight.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

