A Simple Running Log

August 7, 2013

Training for 8/7/13

Filed under: Uncategorized — aschmid3 @ 6:37 pm

This morning, it was pouring rain when we got up, which meant Pepper refused to go out after breakfast to poop. It looked on the radar like the rain was going to move on by the time I was done with strength training and ready to go for my run, so I figured I’d just drag him along with me, which I was sure would take care of the poop problem.

I went upstairs and did ab exercises, push-ups, invisible chair-sitting and lifted. I heard the rain stop. My little plan was going to work!

But then I heard a new noise outside. Roads crew equipment. They were digging out the ditches on our side of the road. Pepper was going nuts every time one of them would back up and make the truck beep, or honk a horn.

When I got back downstairs, I let Pepper out to go “investigate,” which consisted of peeking around the corner from behind the house at them, praying no one noticed him haha.

I tried to wait them out. How long can it take to freshen up some existing ditches? A very long time, it turns out. I didn’t feel like making Pepper face all that equipment, and then it got too late for me to run before work anyway. So I just took a shower and left. I’ll run tonight.

After I clean up the dog poop in the utility room, I’m sure.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

