A Simple Running Log

June 26, 2013

Training for 6/26/13

Filed under: Uncategorized — aschmid3 @ 4:06 pm

I’m planning another double today. I wanted to do strength training followed by an easy 3-miler, and then another easy 4.5-miler.

I was going back and forth on which one I should do in the morning and which one I should do tonight. I settled on the strength training/3-miler this morning, because I don’t want to lift weights in that attic after it’s had all day to bake in the sun again.

Right after breakfast, Pepper and I went upstairs, where it wasn’t too bad yet, and I did ab exercises, invisible chair-sitting and weights.

When we came back downstairs, I stepped outside for a second and decided it was too hot for Pepper to run on the road with me. I don’t feel like cleaning up dog puke. So I left him in the utility room and did an easy 3-miler on the road by myself.

That leaves a lap around the 4.5-mile loop when I get home tonight. I think this is paying off; I already feel better running in the heat than just a week ago.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

