A Simple Running Log

June 6, 2013

Training for 6/6/13

Filed under: Uncategorized — aschmid3 @ 4:42 pm

Today, I wanted to do another easy run, and again, it was cool enough this morning that I didn’t feel the need to get it done first thing, while Clark was still home. So when he left for work, Pepper and I set out for a lap together.

Well, I did anyway. Pepper decided he wanted nothing to do with running today. He kept leaping on me and running in front of me. At one point while we were stopped on the side of the road, Clark drove by on his way to work, and I reminded Pepper his choices were running with me or staying home alone.

He ran in a straight line for about 20 feet, and then he started acting like a tool again, so I just gave in and let him sprint home.

I took off his harness, put on my iPod, shut the utility room door and left, Pepper barking his head off at the back door. What a jerk.

I ran the 6.5-mile loop on my own. It wasn’t a great run. It took almost the entire first two miles to feel like I’d gotten into any kind of rhythm, and my legs were a little sore from strength training yesterday and actually running the last two previous days. But I got the miles done.

I did plenty of stretching when I got home.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

