A Simple Running Log

May 21, 2013

Training for 5/21/13

Filed under: Uncategorized — aschmid3 @ 3:45 pm

This morning, Pepper woke me up around 5:45 a.m., wanting to go out, and I couldn’t really get back to sleep after that, so I decided it was as good a day as any to go for a run.

It was a warm, muggy morning. I did an easy lap around the 4.5-mile loop, and then did some stretching when I got home. Right now, I like not having a training plan. It was nice to wake up and decide what I felt like doing today.

I’m sure I’ll be ready to be told what to do again by the time marathon training starts again in July.

I think I’m going to start experimenting with avoiding different foods, to see if anything in particular seems to trigger the digestive problems I get so frequently. The race this past weekend was the last straw. I’m tired of it. There are certain things I eat every single day, like milk, whole grain bread and high fiber cereal, that are consistently listed as possible causes of my problems. I really can’t imagine life without my daily bowl of cereal and milk though. And if I have to stay away from bread, what the hell am I going to eat for lunch every day, if not sandwiches?

This is part of the reason I’ve not made much of an effort to figure out if my problems are food-related — I am very much a creature of habit when it comes to my food, and the thought of having to replace one of my regulars sucks.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

