A Simple Running Log

April 16, 2013

Training for 4/16/13

Filed under: Uncategorized — aschmid3 @ 4:33 pm

I haven’t run today. I stayed up too late last night, had to be at work too early this morning and just stayed in bed instead.

I was thinking I’d leave work a little early and do it this evening, but I just found out about a four-hour “roundtable discussion” between the county commissioners and all the county department heads about the upcoming budget that I have to sit through this afternoon. Who knows when that will actually be over.

I feel like I should make some kind of comment here about the bombings at the finish line of the Boston Marathon yesterday, but I don’t really know what to say about it, other than I’m extremely grateful everyone I personally knew there is safe, and how awful I feel for everyone who wasn’t as lucky.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

