A Simple Running Log

February 22, 2013

Training for 2/22/13

Filed under: Uncategorized — aschmid3 @ 5:53 pm

This morning, Pepper and I went to the trail for our usual Friday trail run. We did a quick lap around the 3-mile loop. At home, I gave him a treat, and then I did today’s push-ups workout and some stretching.

Before I went to work, I went to the Delaware DMV, got my tint waiver validated and then finally got my car past inspection and the registration renewed. (Either that center brake light was working at the moment, or the inspector didn’t care, but he never mentioned it.)

My plate expired last May. The fine for letting it go that long was a whopping $10, haha. Since it’s been nine months since it expired, and the fine was only a quarter of the registration fee per year, I technically just got half a year for free.

Anyway, that’s taken care of for the next two years, and now I can go to court Tuesday morning, show them my updated registration and get that ticket dropped.

I’d still like to figure out what’s wrong with that stupid brake light though.

This weekend is an important one in regards to Shamrock training. Tomorrow is 10 miles at goal marathon pace, the longest pace run I’ll do, and then Sunday is the final 20-miler.

Tomorrow is supposed to pour rain most of the day, with a 13 mph wind, but it should be warmer than this past week. I can handle rain when it’s not on the verge of turning to snow. I’m obviously not excited about the wind though. Sunday is supposed to be clear, but windier.

Other than running, I’m looking forward to the official start of NASCAR, with the Daytona 500 on Sunday. Bobby starts 23rd after finishing 11th in the first qualifying race yesterday.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

