A Simple Running Log

January 9, 2013

Training for 1/9/13

Filed under: Uncategorized — aschmid3 @ 5:06 pm

This morning, I made myself get up and run while Clark was still home, so I didn’t have to take Pepper with me. I wasn’t in the mood for an “easy” run at his preferred pace.

It was a great morning for a run here, calm and chilly but not bitterly cold. I did an untimed lap around my 4.5-mile loop. About a mile from home, I passed a little girl waiting for her school bus, who very proudly showed me her new backpack, haha. I told her I really liked it, which made her smile.

I ate some breakfast after my run, and after Clark left for work, I went upstairs and did some ab exercises, invisible chair-sitting and weight lifting, and then I finished up downstairs with some stretching.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

