A Simple Running Log

December 19, 2012

Training for 12/19/12

Filed under: Uncategorized — aschmid3 @ 4:37 pm

They’re here!

Last night, I got home from work to find one of Santa’s little helpers (OK, a Fed Ex truck driver) had left an early Christmas gift on my back steps, my second pair of New Balance Minimus Zero road shoes!

I’m still not a fan of black shoes, but when I tried them on, it didn’t matter. I was wondering if I’d really be able to tell a difference between the new pair and my worn out pair, but the new ones definitely felt better, like they were hugging my feet again.

I also finally got in the mail yesterday my copy of Runner’s World, that should have arrived at the end of November or very beginning of this month at the latest. I was wondering what happened to it. It looked like it’d been stuck in a crevice in the mail carrier’s truck for the last three weeks. It’s all ripped up. Oh well.

This morning I only had an easy 3-miler on the schedule, so I wore my 890s again. It was quite a bit colder this morning than it had been yesterday, but at least all the wind we’d had yesterday had died overnight. It was an easy, routine run.

After breakfast, Pepper and I went upstairs, where I turned on one of Pandora’s Christmas stations on my phone while I did my ab exercises, push-ups, invisible chair-sitting, weights and stretching.

I can’t wait for my tempo run tomorrow morning, to try out the new Zeroes.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

