A Simple Running Log

December 18, 2009

Training for 12/18/09

Filed under: Uncategorized — aschmid3 @ 2:49 pm

Today is a rest day. I have a 5K tomorrow morning. A week ago, I was aiming to PR in this race. Now, I’m hoping we can just make it to the race site.

A nice wintery storm is coming through tonight and is expected to last all day tomorrow. They’re predicting 2-4 inches of snow accumulation. Starting at 9 p.m. today, there’s pretty much a 100 percent chance of a rain/snow mix, 25-35 mph winds and temperatures in the mid-30s.

Since Delaware only salts and plows the main roads, we might have a tough time getting to the fishing pier in Cape Henlopen State Park to even run this stupid race. And if we do make it, I sincerely doubt I’ll be pulling out any PRs.

If I hadn’t already paid the whopping $15 preregistration fee, I wouldn’t consider going. But at least TK and Kari are running this thing too, so my misery will have come company.

I hope this race isn’t as bad as I’m making it out to be in my head.

Anyway, at least Sunday is supposed to be decent. Still cold, probably windy, but no precipitation. If we run the 5K tomorrow, I’ll have nine miles to run Sunday. If we don’t, I’ll have 12.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.